Marcella Barrett, Author

And The Tree Cried Out

Posted on: September 14, 2009

I am so excited and I hope that you will be able to share in this excitement with me!

I just completed my first children’s book which is to be a series of books. The book is entitled, And The Tree Cried Out. The main characters are Rodney and Alex and we even started the Rodney & Alex Fan Club.

I had a TV interview on Sept. 17th and a book signing and book reading on Saturday, Sept. 19th at The Greene’s Children’s Book Festival. Please see the News and Events page of my website for details at www.BarrettBooksDayton.com

My inspiration for writing came on an early morning walk that my husband and I were taking one summer morning two years ago.

(more to follow)

1 Response to "And The Tree Cried Out"

Marcella, my daughter lives in Asheville and I just returned home to Texas from there. My granddaughter goes to a really neat public school that is based on experiential learning. The kids have flower and vegetable gardens all over the schoolyard, built a brick pizza oven and host family pizza cookouts, and even raise chickens.

Your book seems like a perfect addition for their library and for their running program which blends athleticism with self-esteem activities. I’m going to order a copy for my daughter who is very active in the school.

Kat

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katquest: Marcella, my daughter lives in Asheville and I just returned home to Texas from there. My granddaughter goes to a really neat public school that is b

Categories

