Marcella Barrett, Author

“LOVES SEES THE BEST IN EVERYONE”-Unknown

Posted on: December 26, 2009

With all of the hustle and bustle of the Christmas season; it can be very easy to get caught up in the rudeness that is often displayed by others as well as ourselves.  Long lines, traffic jams, tired, stressed, overworked, the list could go on and on and the excuses can be endless as to what is the underlying cause of the rudeness that is exhibited.

If we can only remember and put into practice (in the smallest way) the above quote, we could possibly alleviate a lot of the stress that we often endure.

In the coming weeks and months, I will try to blog about some positive quotes that I recently came across, unfortunately, the author is unknown.  I will also briefly discuss how my book, “And The Tree Cried Out” relates to some of the quotes.

In the book, on Pgs. 18 & 19, Alex is being taught a valuable lesson about people.

 “Mr. Tree went on to explain that people should learn to value and appreciate each other.” 

“They are all different colors, shapes, sizes and speak many different languages.  Each person is unique in his or her own way.  So much could be learned from each other if they would only take time to listen.”

I know personally that I do not always immediately see the best in others.  I am getting better as I am making a conscientious effort to recognize my short comings.

My challenge to you is to try to see the good in others not only during this Christmas season but each and every day.

Best Wishes!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katquest: Marcella, my daughter lives in Asheville and I just returned home to Texas from there. My granddaughter goes to a really neat public school that is b

Categories

